Unfortunately SourceForge dropps the E-Mail support for all project websites on June 26, 2017 (which includes this forum).

E-Mail is required for registration, password-reset and notifications - therefore after this date the creation of new accounts will no longer be possible.

How to set Atlas Centre

For discussions, questions and problems using MOBAC
747skipper
Posts: 4
Joined: 14 Feb 2016, 11:52

How to set Atlas Centre

Postby 747skipper » 20 Jan 2017, 10:59

Hi,
First Great software, thank you.

Is there a way to set the default centre of an atlas?
I have created an atlas of the whole of southern England in sqlite format for Back Country Navigator but when it opens it is at the westmost limit, just off the Isles of Scilly.
Can I specify a different position?

Thanks in advance
D

r_x
Site Admin
Posts: 670
Joined: 25 Jun 2011, 14:00

Re: How to set Atlas Centre

Postby r_x » 20 Jan 2017, 11:23

At the moment MOBAC only stores the minimum and maximum zoom level.

BTW: Does Back Country Navigator allow to specify a center or start-location at all for loaded maps?
I would suggest you to ask the Back Country Navigator forum/author/.. first. When you have the information what fields are database tables/entries are used by Back Country Navigator I can integrate it into MOBAC.
Please read the MOBAC FAQ and MOBAC README before posting.

747skipper
Posts: 4
Joined: 14 Feb 2016, 11:52

Re: How to set Atlas Centre

Postby 747skipper » 20 Jan 2017, 19:58

Thanks for the quick reply.
I will ask BCN but it does sometimes ask if I want to open the map at the "default centre" if the GPS hasn't got a lock at that time.


Return to “Mobile Atlas Creator (English)”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest